A Blog about Norse Fantasy, Viking Adventures, and More!

Tuesday Althing: Thor impersonator scares burglar

Here’s proof that guys my age CAN recapture their childhood — and look good doing it! If I were the burglar, I don’t know what would have scared me more: this heroic homeowner’s semi-mighty pipes, or his fearlessness in donning tinfoil.

You can read the story here.

Special thanks to my friend Geraldine Harris Pinch for supplying this link from across the cold Atlantic.

Thanks for stopping by. See ya Thor’s Day!

5 responses

  1. LOL! Now I have to make a tin foil Norse costume this year.

    January 6, 2009 at 12:02 pm

  2. philipmartin

    Hey, do you think this outfit would help me get better TV reception when we have to switch to digital?

    January 6, 2009 at 2:29 pm

  3. davidfarney

    Rinda — don’t forget a weapon. I suggest a spear!

    Phil: for your idea to work, I think you’ll need to wear the foil helmet upside down, like a bowl. Because to go digital without using a converter box we need cable or . . . wait for it . . . a dish.

    If that doesn’t work, find Rinda and grab onto her spear. While standing on one leg.

    January 6, 2009 at 6:37 pm

  4. Jacob Bliss

    Hahaha, I’ve read that article… That was great. Norse Mythology movie coming 2010? Or is it comic book Thor movie? I’ve heard rumors about the Thor flick. Not so sure about James Bond being Thor though…

    January 14, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    • davidfarney

      Ja, they’ve been rumoring about a Thor movie for years now. The latest rumors do sound promising . . . but if they still haven’t settled on an actor, I doubt they’ll get a movie out in 2010. And I’m with you on Daniel Craig. While I like him for other roles, he seems a bit skinny to be playing Thor, no?

      January 14, 2009 at 7:05 pm

Leave a Reply

